Contact email: mesreads AT
###Winner Announcement Posts are linked here.###

GIVEAWAYS ARE NOW LOCATED ON THEIR OWN PAGE - CLICK ON TAB ABOVE; Giveaways also linked on right sidebar.

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Book Review: Right Click, (Click Series) by Lisa Becker

This is an entertaining and satisfactory conclusion to this cute series.
Right Click, (Click Series)
by Lisa Becker

  • File Size: 574 KB
  • Print Length: 381 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1494899159
  • ASIN: B00KE6H90O
Genre: Contemporary Romance
My Rating: 4.0 of 5.0

Book Description
Publication Date: May 16, 2014
Love. Marriage. Infidelity. Parenthood. Crises of identity. Death. Cupcakes. The themes in Right Click, the third and final installment in the Click series, couldn't be more pressing for this group of friends as they navigate through their 30's. Another six months have passed since we last eavesdropped on the hilarious, poignant and often times inappropriate email adventures of Renee and friends. As the light-hearted, slice of life story continues to unfold, relationships are tested and some need to be set "right" before everyone can find their "happily ever after."

Renee, a public relations guru with a big heart and an emotional spirit, is engaged to pragmatic and calm Ethan. Shelley, a bold spirit and inventive lover, has moved to Seattle to be with her new love interest, Nick. Renee worries that Shelley will find someone to replace her as her ‘bestie”. Ashley, more of a strict-laced, control type, is coping with being a new mother. Renee realizes that Ashley is having trouble with an infant since children do not fit into control all the time. Mark, the nerdy computer guy, is enjoying his new romance. Renee wants happiness for Mark even if his three lady friends aren’t too fond of Cassidy, the lady who doesn’t know what a capital letter looks like and is enthralled with cat videos.

The year of Renee’s engagement is about to lead to lots of changes for the friends. There are so many real life issues such as infidelity, betrayal, job loss, depression, insecurities and more.

A fun and unique aspect of this series is that it is told entirely through emails. This gives the story a real-time feel as characters express their emotions and opinions in ‘live’, if sometimes delayed, email conversations. The email captions are easy to skim, although they take up reading time if you let Kindle read to you as I often do. I love the pun competition and the musical banter.

This series deals with the everyday lives- difficulties, emotions, up and down - of Renee and her friends. This is book three of the trilogy and does a very nice job of wrapping up the story, the relationships and the connections between the characters. It is lovely to have everyone receive what is anticipated as a “happy ever after” in the end. I do recommend reading the books in order so the reader can get to know the characters and enjoy their growth through the fun developments.

I received this ebook from the author for an honest review.

1 comment:

  1. This story sounds really great and I like the cover of the book!


Your comments are always appreciated!


Related Posts with Thumbnails